Family #1: Item Dropoff

So today I hauled all the stuff up to the house that the mom will be living at and dropped it off. The drive took me up to an older neighborhood (pictured, you can tell because of those beautiful large trees). Her friend (that has been coordinating this with me the entire time) helped us pack it all in.

I found out that she left an abusive relationship (which I see a lot of these days, it seems). It’s unfortunate that things like that happen to people, but at the same time it’s nice to see that people are leaving those situations for better things and trying to move on with their lives and start fresh.

Still have to pick up the table and 2 chairs ($15!), which I’m about to go and do right now. Fingers crossed they fit into the backseat of my SUV!

 

Leave a Reply

